Drop Down Menu


SDA Team Shirt Sponsors




Scottish Singles 2017 Entries Open click on below image to entry

The Scottish Darts Association has now finalised details of it’s opening tournament of the year.  The Scottish Singles for men and ladies will take place at the CISWO Club, Glenrothes on the 22nd of April.

The champion in the men’s event will win £700 and a memento plus receive a place in the Winmau World Masters whilst the ladies’ winner will take home £400 and a memento along with a invite to the Winmau World Masters.

The entry fee for both competitions is £10 per player all entrants must be members of a league registered with Scottish Darts through an SDA Area Association who are eligible to play in the Winmau World Masters and the Lakeside World Professional Championships

Following on from the success of the Scottish Open all entries for this event will be done online through the SDA website.  The major change this year is that there will be no Area play-offs and all entrants play in the championship at Glenrothes.

The closing date for entries is the 21st April but if any player has difficulty in using the online system do not hesitate to contact your area organiser or e-mail the SDA direct on johnabdn@btinternet.com

This first winner of the men’s championship was Scottish darts legend George Nicoll, from Arbroath, back in 1972 and a women’s competition was introduced in 1978 when Dunfermline’s Isobel Campbell was champion.

Many great players have lifted this prestigious trophy including Mike Veitch, a six times winner and George Dalglish, a five times champion, both from Bonnyrigg, whilst Ann Kirk from Castle Douglas has been Scottish champion eight times including an amazing five consecutive titles.

Last year’s winners were Internationalist Jim Brown and Janice Rogers from Tay Valley.